Existential ‘Why’s…

Why wouldn’t time let me stretch all the beautiful moments to span a lifetime?
Why wouldn’t life let me hang on to the little things that can create happiness?
Why wouldn’t happiness stay with me forever and not leave me with depression?
Why wouldn’t depression get tired of forcing me into bleeding torrid loneliness?
Why wouldn’t loneliness stop scorching my mind and not fill it with irrationalities?
Why wouldn’t irrationality understand that all that it gives me is perpetual pain?
|Why wouldn’t pain stop hurting me and not constantly make me yearn for death?
Why wouldn’t death hold me and let me sleep peacefully in its arms for eternity?

Leave a Reply

